Top listeners:

skip_previous skip_next
00:00 00:00
playlist_play chevron_left
  • play_arrow

    RSU Radio Real College Radio

  • cover play_arrow

    Flyover Fest Interview on Riot Radio July 2, 2024

Music News

Post Animal Announce New Album, Share New Single

todayNovember 20, 2019


Today at noon, Post Animal announced the arrival of their sophomore album Forward Motion Godyssey.  The announcement of the follow-up to 2018’s album When I Think of You in a Castle also came with the release of a fresh, new single. Check the band’s latest, “Schedule” below:

On the new single, the band said in a press release, “We wrote a song so pop it’s not pop,” they continued, “It’s what the original idea deserved. Now, using the melody as a vehicle, take in the lyrics, forge your own path as you gain perspective from the genuine, heartfelt message penned from within Post Animal.”

The band has adjusted to a major change because of the departure of founding member (and Stranger Things actor) Joe Keery. The new album was recorded in multiple sessions in Big Sky, Montana over a period of only eight days. Post Animal recorded and produced the record with the help of guitarist Dalton Allison and Adam Thein. Forward Motion Godyssey will be hitting shelves on Valentine’s Day of next year, pre-order it here.

Check out the album art and tracklist below:

1. Your Life Away
2. Post Animal
3. Schedule
4. Fitness
5. In A Paradise
6. The Whole
7. How Do You Feel
8. Safe or Not
9. Private Shield
10. Damaged Goods
11. Sifting



Post Animal are currently on tour with Twin Peaks and will have three shows in Texas this week. On Thursday the band will be in Dallas, Friday in they will be Houston, and Saturday they will be in Austin. Click here to purchase tickets to those shows.

Written by: Maria