Protomartyr Announce New Album and Share Single

Detroit rock band Protomartyr have announced their fifth album, Unlimited Success Today, which will be hitting shelves on May 29th. This upcoming LP follows 2017’s Relatives in Descent and 2018’s the Consolation EP. Unlimited Success Today was made in upstate New York’s Dreamland Recording Studios and was co-produced by both the band and David Tolomei (who is also known for his work with Dirty Projectors and Beach House).

The first single is “Processed by the Boys,” which finds Protomartyr sounding especially heavy and fierce while leaving some room for eerie reed instruments. The accompanying visuals are nothing short of pure chaos. Watch the madness ensue here:

Album Art and Tracklist:

1. Day Without End
2. Processed By The Boys
3. I Am You Now
4. The Aphorist
5. June 21
6. Michigan Hammers
7. Tranquilizer
8. Modern Business Hymns
9. Bridge & Crown
10. Worm In Heaven