Phoebe Bridgers Announces ‘Punisher’ Re-Works

Phoebe Bridgers has blessed indie lovers yet again with a continuation of her excellent sophomore album Punisher. The follow-up is a four-song EP titled Copycat Killer and its due out November 20th. As you may imply from the name, the four tracks: “Kyoto,” “Savior Complex,” “Chinese Satellite,” and “Punisher”, are re-works from Punisher. They were produced with string arranger and player Rob Moose, known for his collaborations with Bon Iver, Taylor Swift, Paul Simon, The Killers, Moses Sumney, FKA Twigs, and others.

With the announcement of Copycat Killer came a new, gorgeous take of “Kyoto” which is out now. The string-laden track also comes with a hypnotizing visualizer. Stream it below.

If you want to treat the Phoebe fan in your life (or yourself), vinyl copies of Copycat Killer are available for pre-order via Rough Trade.