New Locals to Love

February is already ending, chocolate hearts are 75% off, and, those Valentine’s flowers are fading.  This won’t stop you from falling head-over-heels for this month’s latest local releases.

The Odyssey-Stormcoming
This group of young Tulsa musicians is made up of singer Cobey Brown, keyboardist/guitarist Derek Johnson, and bassist Elijah Avery. Their blend of bluesy-alt-rock shines on their debut EP, comprised of 6 head-bobbing, boot-stomping tunes. On February 9th, The Odyssey celebrated the album release with other local acts New Time Zones, Future Tapes, and Manta Rays.

Candy Fly-Vol. 1
Candy Fly released their first record on Valentine’s Day, and it’s not hard to see why: this album will have you falling fast. These bops will have you swaying the days away. They debuted a few of these new tunes at a Colorfeed A/V show early in the month.


The Golden Ones- “Ain’t Nothin’ Better”
Golden Ones released their first single, “Ain’t Nothin’ Better”, and there ain’t nothin’ better than the high energy, high-sparkle video they released with it.


Spotless Mind-A Matter of Opinion
Formerly known as Blacklight, Spotless Mind are back with new EP, A Matter of Opinion.   This collection of five songs showcases the band’s diversity and fast-paced rock sensibility.  They played an EP release show with All For More, The Odyssey, Tribesmen, and Anchorway at Chimera in late February.

Stay up to date with the local scene by staying tuned in to RSURadio!